Loistrofi

 ·  Independent

Pricing Index

Property Management software, priced

Every figure below comes from the vendor's own published pricing page, on the date shown. Nothing here is estimated, and nothing is supplied by a vendor.

39 prices  ·  last verified Sep 6, 2026

VendorPlanPriceWhat that buysRenews toSource
BuildiumPremium — incoming EFT$0per incoming EFT transaction, free for the first 12 monthsReverts to $0.60 per transaction after 12 months$0.6vendor pageour analysis
BuildiumGrowth — incoming EFT$1.35per incoming EFT transaction—vendor pageour analysis
BuildiumEssential — incoming EFT$2.35per incoming EFT transaction720 transactions a year for 60 homes billed monthly—vendor pageour analysis
BuildiumAll plans — credit cards$2.99% of each credit card transaction, on Essential, Growth and PremiumOn a $1,500 rent that is $538.20 per unit per year; page does not state who pays it—vendor pageour analysis
BuildiumEssential — eSignature$5per document (Dropbox Sign)$1 per document on Growth, unlimited on Premium—vendor pageour analysis
BuildiumEssential$62/mo, "starting at"; unit count not stated on the pageIncoming EFT costs $2.35 per transaction on this tier—vendor pageour analysis
BuildiumEssential — bank account setup$99one-time, per business bank accountGrowth includes 10 free accounts; Premium includes 100—vendor pageour analysis
BuildiumGrowth$192/mo, "starting at"; unit count not stated on the pageIncludes 10 free business bank accounts—vendor pageour analysis
BuildiumPremium$400/mo, "starting at"; unit count not stated on the pageIncludes 100 free business bank accounts and Open API—vendor pageour analysis
DoorLoopPro — ACH payment$0.99per ACH payment on the Pro planPlan comparison says $0.99; the payments FAQ says $1—vendor pageour analysis
DoorLoopStarter — ACH payment$2.49per ACH rent payment, paid by the tenant$1 on Pro, free on Premium—vendor pageour analysis
DoorLoopStarter$69/mo billed yearly, maximum 10 unitsUnit cap rules it out for a 60-home association—vendor pageour analysis
DoorLoopStarter — marketing website$99/mo plus $199 setup (or $999/year)$49/mo plus $199 setup on Pro; free on Premium—vendor pageour analysis
DoorLoopPro$149/mo billed yearly; included unit count not stated on the pagePage shows an "Only $3/unit" tag with no stated threshold—vendor pageour analysis
DoorLoopPremium$209/mo billed yearly; included unit count not stated on the pageACH payments and the website are included at this tier—vendor pageour analysis
DoorLoopPro — website$499/yr for your own website on the Pro plan, or $49/mo plus a $199 setup feeFree on Premium; $999/yr on Starter—vendor pageour analysis
HemlaneStarter$0/mo, software only — free forever, no credit card requiredrent collection and lease e-sign are listed as Basic additions—vendor pageour analysis
HemlaneBasic — extra unit$2per unit, per month, added to the $28 platform feethe platform fee applies from unit one—vendor pageour analysis
HemlaneBasic$30/mo for 1 unit, being a $28 platform fee plus $2 per unit14-day trial before billing starts—vendor pageour analysis
HemlaneTenant screening$40total per screening, paid by the tenantPage names a questionnaire, income verification and risk analysis; no bureau named—vendor pageour analysis
HemlaneEssential$48/mo for 1 unit, being a $28 platform fee plus $20 per unitAdds a dedicated repair coordinator—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Pro — excess incoming ACH$0.5per incoming ACH beyond one free per active property per monthThree roommates paying separately on 10 properties costs about $120/yr in excess fees—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Starter — incoming ACH$2per incoming ACH rent payment120 payments a year is $240, taking a 10-unit year to about $540 with subscription—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Pro — credit cards$2.95% per Visa, Mastercard or Discover transaction; American Express is 3.50%Card fees can be paid by the tenant or the manager, your choice—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Pro and PM — Basic Screening Package$10per screening, for Rentec Pro and PM subscribersNo credit report included at this tier—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Pro and PM — Enhanced Screening Package$13per screening, for Rentec Pro and PM subscribersAdds nationwide eviction search to the Basic package—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Starter — Basic Screening Package$14.95per screening, for Rentec Starter subscribersNationwide criminal, sex offender and SSN validation only; no credit report—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Pro and PM — Premium Screening Package$18per screening, for Rentec Pro and PM subscribersCheapest named-bureau full package we could price today—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectPremium Screening Package$18per report for Rentec Pro and PM subscribers; $29.45 on Rentec Starterincludes TransUnion credit report and score plus criminal and eviction search—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Starter — Enhanced Screening Package$20.95per screening, for Rentec Starter subscribersAdds nationwide eviction search; still no credit report—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Starter$25/mo flat, up to 10 properties and tenantsCannot be downgraded back to Starter once upgraded to Pro or PM—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Starter — Premium Screening Package$29.45per screening, for Rentec Starter subscribersIncludes TransUnion credit report and score—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec Pro$50/mo starting price, grows with unit countPage states $60 saved if billed annually—vendor pageour analysis
Rentec DirectRentec PM$50/mo starting price, grows with unit count; adds trust and owner accountingSame free ACH and 2.95% card rate as Pro; $60 off billed annually—vendor pageour analysis
TenantCloudStarter — ACH payment$1.95per ACH rent payment on Starter, marked "paid by a tenant"falls to $1.75 and $1.50 on higher tiers, still tenant-paid—vendor pageour analysis
TenantCloudStarter$15/mo billed annually, $180 per yearNo screening fee published on the pricing page—vendor pageour analysis
TenantCloudGrowth$29.17/mo billed annually, $350 per year; $35/mo billed monthlyTenant pays $1.75 per ACH payment—vendor pageour analysis
TenantCloudPro$50/mo billed annually, $600 per year; $60/mo billed monthlyTenant pays $1.50 per ACH payment—vendor pageour analysis
TenantCloudBusiness$100/mo starting price for core Business features; final price is customACH pricing is listed as custom and the total depends on unit count and features chosen—vendor pageour analysis
Citing this index

Use these figures — just say where they came from

This data is free to quote, in full or in part, commercially or otherwise. We ask only for a link back so readers can check the date — pricing changes, and an undated figure is worse than none.

Source: Loistrofi Property Management Pricing Index, verified Sep 6, 2026 — https://www.loistrofi.com/pricing/property-management

How these numbers are collected

Each price is read directly from the vendor's public pricing page and recorded with the date it was read. Where a vendor publishes no price, the row says so rather than carrying an estimate. Where a promotional rate reverts, both numbers are shown — that gap is the single most common reason a software budget turns out wrong. We take no vendor briefings and accept no payment for placement.